Updates on COVID-19

Access the latest statistics, fact sheets, press releases and situation reports about COVID-19 in the context of Uganda   More Information

Home // LATEST NEWS AND UPDATES

LATEST NEWS AND UPDATES

Saturday, May 23, 2020

I commissioned the wargame centre at the Uganda Senior Command and Staff College in Kimaka,...

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER 

President Yoweri Museveni has said leaders must agree on the way...

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER

President Yoweri Museveni has emphasized the need to discuss in detail the...

Saturday, May 9, 2020

President Yoweri Museveni has urged Ugandans to continue wearing masks as the country starts a...

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER

President Museveni has  agreed with the proposal of forming COVID-19...

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER

President Museveni has inspected the Nalubaale and Bujagali power plants...

Friday, March 27, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER

President Yoweri Museveni has hailed the people of Karamoja sub-region for...

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

This evening, I addressed the country on the situation as far as the Covid-19 pandemic is...

Sunday, March 15, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER
President Yoweri Museveni has called on the people of Nakasongola who include...

Friday, March 13, 2020

BY PPU REPORTER

President Yoweri Museveni has strongly warned to lazy civil servants with...

Pages

  • KEY ISSUES
  • Peace and Stability
  • Good governance, democracy and security
  • Fighting Corruption
  • Growth and Development
  • Youth and Women
  • Agricultural Development
  • Better Education
  • Improved Health